MoMA

Took my Canon Rebel and my 35mm lens out with me for a Saturday adventure with Georger. I’d rather take photos of people, so when we went to the MoMA (my first time!) I turned my camera to the faces around me.

SaturdayXie-5 SaturdayXie-9 SaturdayXie-7 SaturdayXie-6 SaturdayXie-8

I didn’t think I’d see an entire exhibit dedicated to Yoko Ono and one “performance piece” made me scream in fright. Elsewhere was Jacob Lawrence’s exhibit on The Great Migration, which made me feel bad about not getting through The Warmth of Other Suns by Isabel Wilkerson, but seeing an first edition of Nella Larsen’s Quicksand was a real treat…

Leave a Reply

