Lunar New Year 2014

When it comes to posting photos that I take with my Canon, I’m notoriously slow. For example, I went to China for a week during the summer of 2011 and I have yet to go through all those photos or write about the trip. See?

But now with my new found fascination with Lightroom, I felt inspired to start digging through the messy archives. Today I stumbled upon a handful of photos from Lunar New Year 2014. With my Canon slung about my neck I ventured toward Hester + Mott to capture what I could. Faces always amaze me; there are stories etched there…

_MG_9510 _MG_9522 _MG_9590 _MG_9596 _MG_9687 _MG_9752 _MG_9765 _MG_9797 _MG_9870 _MG_9872 _MG_9916 _MG_9921 _MG_9924 _MG_9963

I remember the sidewalks were so packed that I lost cell phone service and when I finally walked to TriBeCa my phone exploded with texts of Philip Seymour Hoffman’s passing…

Leave a Reply

