Stepping Into Spring

There’s nothing like a fresh pair of shoes to adorn your weary feet. One thing I learned for the past nearly three years now in NYC is that shoes wear down fast. Clothes too. New York is tough and I’ve definitely raised my standards for quality and durable fashion. I’ve swapped my Gap Jeans for the likes of Madewell and JCrew and now my shoe game is getting an upgrade.

Slant

While I’ve never worn Lucky Brand before, I couldn’t help but fall in love with these slanted flats. They give off an air of Everlane meets Madewell and I’m hopeful I can make them last the season. I also bought a more modest and standard pair of ballet flats too so between the two, I’ll be having a black, flat spring.

For more fashion awesome might I suggest my friend’s new blog Flair Apparent. She has so much fun with it!

Leave a Reply

