February Song

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

February has officially come to an end but snow still waltzes amongst the weary citizens of New York. Every morning I trudge through the slosh of ice and snow in Greenwich village, shielding my eyes from the stark clouds above. As I pass Prodigy Coffee, sometimes I look down and find plant life, somehow surviving and embedded in the cement beneath me.

My web series is trudging along as well, soon we’ll come to picture lock and then it’s off to color and mix! Dylan and Taylor have been delightful and it seems, so far, the culmination of my post production experience is slowly coming into fruition with this little side project of mine.

Thanks to my Aunt Bea, my steady supply of New York Magazine has been a blessing in disguise – a perfect compliment to Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal and the Nora Ephron anthology I’m working my way through. I even managed to pick up a Vanity Fair and read a lovely little article celebrating The Sound of Music’s 50th anniversary.

Also, February in the city has been busy. Between Fashion Week, the NBA All Star Game, Valentine’s Day and the Westminster Dog show, I couldn’t help but bring out my DSLR for some fun!

And then there’s life underground, in the silent subways, quiet moments of solitude in a sea of so many. Here is where I try to study, to see and to wait for that perfect moment to happen across from me.

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

Untitled-3

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Untitled-2

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

Untitled-1

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Untitled-4

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

Leave a Reply

