Seattle: Ferry to Bainbridge Island

For whatever reason (I honestly don’t know why) I geek out over modes of transportation. So when Bridget suggested that we take a ferry trip to Bainbridge Island, I said hell yes.

lookout

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

There’s something both peaceful and magical about being on a boat. Maybe it’s because my first 24 years of life involved living in landlocked states (probably), but even more so, the lapping water and whipping winds just does something for me. At one point I even did a heel-click and a random man complimented on how much air I got ;D

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

_MG_0771

_MG_0799

_MG_0789

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Anywho, while on the boat we ran into the cellist Serena Tideman for the second day in a row and the moment we reached the island I managed to get a huge headache. Boo. After procuring some meds and water, Bridget and I ambled about the small town and found ourselves at a small coffee house that bore the name “Pegasus” just as they were closing shop. I sipped on a wine while B indulged in a hot chocolate.

STBoat

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

On the way back to the boat, we even spotted a mother and her small toddler taking a dump in the woods. Fun times!

boattilt

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

view

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

 

 

Leave a Reply

