Seattle: Cathedral Hopping

On my last day in Seattle, which just happened to be a Sunday morning, before brunch with Ilana, Bridget and I set out to explore the Catholic Cathedral…only, we accidentally ended up at an Episcopalian one instead. They were super nice and taught us about the storied architecture of St. Mark’s and it’s amazing acoustics.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

After awkwardly, but politely, exiting the situation we hopped back in the car and found our way to St. James where a much, holier than though and hallowed atmosphere surrounded us. I took my liberty to stroll the grounds while B waited in a pew. I lied to a priest about attending mass (I didn’t want to say no!) and lit a candle for the deceased I hold dear in my heart.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Needless to say, our accidental cathedral hopping was quite fun!

Leave a Reply

