Summer Movie List 2014

89

This is not an exhaustive list by any means, but here are my summer movie goals for these next few, oppressively hot months!

A Million Ways to Die in the West. I can’t deny my need for comedy and the fact that I see this film as a modern-day Blazing Saddles.

God’s Pocket. One of Phillip Seymour’s last films and darkly enigmatic, I’m not quite sure what my state of mine will be after leaving the darkened theater.

Tammy. Again, this answers my need for all things comedy. Plus Susan Sarandon and Sandra Oh are more of my faves!

Obvious Child. You might know Jenny Slate as Mona-Lisa from Parks and Rec but she takes a romantic-dramedy turn in this abortion comedy…is this a genre now?

22 Jump Street. I still haven’t seen the first one but I plan to by the June 13 release date!

Dawn of the Planet of Apes. This needs no explanation.

I Origins. I guess this will satisfy my sci-fi quota plus, ftw, Archie Panjabi makes an appearance as well.

Wish I Was Here. I wasn’t a Garden State fan nor am I necessarily a Zach Braff fan either, but the story looks promising and cute and why not.

What If. Last but not least Harry Potter, um, Daniel Radcliffe, Zoe Kazan and Adam Driver star in this “modern” day interpretation of When Harry Met Sally. I think it’s a bit early to start reimagining 90s movies but then again, I wouldn’t mind an ER reboot ;D

One thought on “Summer Movie List 2014

Leave a Reply

