Happy Sparkler 4th of July ::

1309180_lemjtmro_c

I’m not going to even pretend to celebrate the fourth in honor of our founding father’s declaring war on Great Britain. Yay for independence and all (seriously, you go George Washington!) but what I love most about celebrating the fourth is the SPARKLER. 

Yep, you got it. That skinny stick of dynamite that with the flick of a lighter bursts into a fiery and glittery wonder. I can’t emphasize my awe for sparklers enough: when it comes to sparklers, I revert back to being seven. So in honor of The Fourth of July, Independence Day, and I Get to Break Out My Supply of Sparklers Day, here’s an awesome “Paint your Photos with Sparkers!” tutorial from the fantabulous Photojojo and a random mix of Fourth of July / Sparkler / America inspired offerings. (top photo by Black Eiffel)

Me double fisting and twirling some mad sparkler awesomeness ::

35223_839081417119_3372108_n
Found this very American inspired pie on Pinterest ::

Stars-stripes-pie

If “America, The Beautiful” were a cake, it’d look like this ::

Whitney’s jaw dropping and eye watering rendition of The Star Spangled Banner ::

Well, that’s it folks. Hopefully I’ll brave NYC today and bring out my DSLR! Happy Fourth! Oh, and if I had money to burn, I’d totes buy this American Flag Free People scarf 😀
Leave a Reply

