Make No Little Plans ::

645_638778181409_16831201_4002

My friend Amanda moved to New York City, quite bravely, last fall with no job, no apartment and little cash flow to run on. I was asked to join her, but instead I took the cautious route and made "little plans." Amanda wrote a blog post two-months into her NYC adventure, in October 2011, and I just read it for the first time today. It's titled "Make No Little Plans" and is inspired by her decision to leave the midwest and a quote from Daniel Burnham. I encourage you to read it, and perhaps she'll inspire you to follow your goals and dreams. I just hope that I'll learn to "make big plans" too. Thank you Amanda. 

Leave a Reply

