Taste of Dallas ::

I was in Dallas for a couple of days last week and I had quite the busy schedule. 35 South bound was my friend and once I crossed the Texas-Oklahoma border, I pulled into the Texas travel information center and looked up at the six flags of Texas. Later that evening I hit up both my brother’s and sister’s JV football games. The next day I had a fun breakfast at The Original Pancake House in Frisco where a live jazz musician played the trumpet.  After that I was invited to attend quite the fancy baby shower that was held in the historic Adolphus Hotel in downtown Dallas. I had never been to a “high tea” before and I was amused by our “tea captain” who announced each course and the different arrays of teas that were being poured into our delicate tea cups! Also, the champagne with strawberry was a nice touch and the dessert course was finished within minutes of it being placed before me. 

Img_2735

Calledt

Img_2744

Img_2762

Img_2772

Img_2767

Leave a Reply

