German Chocolate ::

My mother made an impromptu visit, and with her recent birthday, my family decided that we should have a birthday party at my place. So what’s a birthday party without cake? Her favorite cake is German Chocolate and while the usual cake bakers in the family weren’t able to whip one up in the short amount of time, it was up to me to rise to the challenge. The whole egg separating business is what scared me the most, with the whipping the egg yolks to perfect white peaks being a close second, but in the end it turned out just fine. All that mattered was if my mother liked it and she gave it two thumbs up! 

1instructions
2butter
3eggs
4pans
5cake

Leave a Reply

