Mastin + Oh, Darling!

During my lunch break at the office or right before a Gap shift sitting in a Starbucks on a Sunday morning, I like to scourge the internet, looking for new photographers to follow. This week, I found Mastin Studio and Oh, Darling!

The man behind Mastin Studio has a photojournalism background (a plus!) and approaches his shoots on the basis of wanting to tell a story. I’ve watched his promotional video and have gone through a lot of his galleries, and I have to say this one session at the Frye Art Museum in Seattle really caught my attention. Balancing between a Ralph Lauren ad and giving the couple a distinct personality, I believe Mastin Studio really captured the essence of who this couple is. Plus, I’m in love with the rich, classic color palette he used!

0screen_shot_2011-08-21_at_11
Screen_shot_2011-08-21_at_11
2screen_shot_2011-08-21_at_11
More typical in form of wedding photography, Oh, Darling! expertly pulls of the whimsical tone with each couple. Their work reminds me a lot of W. Scott Chester’s photography, but I couldn’t look away from this beautifully shot photograph. 

1screen_shot_2011-08-21_at_11

 

Leave a Reply

