Be Generous :: A Lesson in Design

I enjoy window shopping on Etsy and I keep finding all these cute print shops spooling out great movie quotes with cool, edgy typography. I’ve found nods to Pulp Fiction, Harry Potter and The Royal Tenenbaums, but what I really want is a cool typographic print of a quote from my favorite TV show of all time … ER. So with no design degree and Adobe Illustrator at my disposal, I aim to create just that. And the quote I’ll be using for this great leap into graphic designerdom comes from Dr. Greene’s last words before he died in season 8. He told Rachel, “Be generous…with your time, with your life, with your love…” 

I’m going for something between a simple Nan Lawson design and this.

Screen_shot_2011-06-21_at_8

Leave a Reply

