Found in Philly

Founditemsphilly

My first full day in Philly was filled with many curiosities, surprises, and lessons learned. On my way to visit the historical Independence Hall and Liberty Bell, I had to stop at the wonderful display of color that stood between me and my next step. Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you, Jonathan Adler. Now, I know he isn't new, but he is new to me and the moment I stepped inside the little shop I fell in love. And while I can't quite afford such designer interiors, I might just put a pair of his elephant salt and pepper shakers on my next Christmas list ;D 

Later that day I made my way to Rittenhouse Square, but not before popping into one of my favorite stores, Anthropologie. Three stories of awesome, and a comfy chair to read by next to a fake fireplace led me to this book cover (middle) and its title, "A perfectly kept house is the sign of a misspent life," and I wholeheartedly agree with that statement. 

Lastly, while waiting to see the inside of Independence Hall with a school of 5th graders trailing behind me, I spotted this lovely chalk drawn giraffe. There's something about that creature that makes me pause and smile 😀 
Leave a Reply

